Smd Repertoire BSIN05336682

Spooky Tooth - It's All About

An impressive debut established Spooky Tooth as one of the foremost outfits in the new wave of British bands that emerged at the end of the Sixties. Born from the ashes of the VIPs and Art, the group featured the powerful vocals of Mike Harrison and brilliant keyboard playing and singing of Gary Wright. Together with Luther Grosvenor (guitar), Greg Ridley (bass) and Mike Kellie (drums), they made an effective team whose music reflected a calmer, more soulful approach than was evident from the previous generation of R&B groups. ‘It’s All About’ (1968) features some ten tracks including covers of ‘Tobacco Road’, Janis Ian’s ‘Society’s Child’ and Bob Dylan’s ‘Too Much Of Nothing’. We have added eight bonus items.
1. Society's Child
2. Love Really Changed Me
3. Here I Lived So Well
4. Too Much Of Nothing
5. Sunshine Help Me
6. It's All About A Roundabout
7. Tobacco road
8. It Hurts You So
9. Forget It, Got It
10. Bubbles
11. The weight
12. Sunshine Help Me (Single Version)
13. Weird
14. Love Really Changed Me (Single Version)
15. Luger's Groove
16. The Weight (Single Version)
17. Do Right People
18. Bubbles (Single Version)
Released 2005.

Reviews: br "Das Debüt-Album der Band unter dem Namen Spooky Tooth. Wie vertrackt und fabelhaft das aufgenommen war, hört man jetzt erst so richtig bei diesem Remaster." (F. Schöler in Rolling Stone 8/05)
Price: 21,90 EUR