Jazz Wax BSIN04752489 (VINYL-LP analog)

Getz, Stan / Quintet - Interpretations No 3 -Hq Incl. Download Code (VINYL-LP analog)

Stan Getz - Interpretations #3
Includes Free Mp3 Album Download.
Stan Getz (ts), Bob Brookmeyer (vtb), John Williams (p), Teddy Kotick (b) on A1-A2 & B3, Bill Anthony (b) (replaces Kotick on A3 & B1-B2), Frank Isola (d).
1. It don't mean a thing
2. The Varsity Drag
3. Give Me The Simple Life
4. I'll Remember April
5. Oh Jane Snavely
6. Pot Luck (BONUS TRACK:
Recorded July 30, 1953- November 9, 1954.
Released 2017.

This long out-of-print LP finds the great tenor-saxophonist Stan Getz teaming up with valve trombonist Bob Brookmeyer in a quiet but hard-swinging quintet. The very complementary horns perform four diverse standards (including "The Varsity Drag" and "Give Me the Simple Life") and Brookmeyer's original "Oh, Jane Snavely" with melodic solos and fine ensemble work. (Scott Yanow)
Price: 20,90 EUR