Santana IV Records BSIN04486569 (2 LP-Set + Downloadcode)

Santana, Carlos - Santana IV (2 LP-Set + Downloadcode)

April 15, 2016 marks the release date of Santana IV, the wildly anticipated studio album that reunites the revered early ‘70s lineup of guitar icon Carlos Santana (guitar, vocals), Gregg Rolie (keyboards, lead vocals), Neal Schon (guitar, vocals), Michael Carabello (percussion) and Michael Shrieve (drums). The album signifies the first time in 45 years - since 1971’s multi-platinum classic Santana III - that the quintet has recorded together. Santana IV features 16 all-new tracks written and produced by the band that burst with the same unparalleled energy and superlative musicianship that made Santana a pioneering force in world music and a household name across the globe. Joining the core Santana IV band in the studio are current Santana members Karl Perazzo (percussion) and Benny Rietveld (bass), with the legendary vocalist Ronald Isley guesting on two cuts.
1. Yambu
2. Shake it
3. Anywhere you want to go
4. Fillmore East
5. Love makes the world go round
6. Freedom in your mind
7. Choo choo
8. All aboard
9. Sueños
10. Caminando
11. Blues magic
12. Echizo
13. Leave me alone
Released 2016.
Price: 32,90 EUR