Toccata BSIN04420366

Kovacic ,Ernst / Hoursiangou, Mathilde - Violinmusik

Composer: Friedrich Cerha

Friedrich Cerha: Music for Violin and Piano and Solo Violin
Friedrich Cerha, born in Vienna in 1926, is the doyen of Austrian composers, with a huge catalogue of music to his name. Cerha also trained as a violinist and most of the works in this anthology of his violin pieces were written for himself to play in the 1940s and '50s, when he was still active as a performer. It begins with his first surviving composition, the Hindemith-like First Violin Sonata of 1947; Stravinsky was another early influence before Cerha found the voice that made him Austria's leading avant-garde composer. Two later works, from almost half a century on, complete the stylistic trajectory.
1. Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 1 (1947)
2. Capriccio für Violine und Klavier
3. Meditation für Violine und Klavier
4. Altes Lied für Violine und Klavier
5. Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 3 (1954)
6. Deux éclats en réflexion (für Violine und Klavier) (1956)
7. Formation et Solution (für Violine und Klavier) (1957)
8. Stücke für Violine solo Nr. 1-6 (1997)
9. Rhapsodie für Violine und Klavier (2001)
Released 2013.
Price: 17,50 EUR