Decca BSIN03297962 (2 CD-Set)

Pretre, Georges / Wiener Philharmoniker - Neujahrskonzert 2010 (2 CD-Set)

Composer: Hans Christian Lumbye, Otto Nicolai, Jacques Offenbach, Eduard Strauß, Johann Strauß, Johann Strauß Vater, Josef Strauß

The annual New Year’s Concert from Vienna, seen by millions on TV worldwide, is the best-known classical concert in the world.
Georges Prêtre returns to Vienna’s illustrious Musikverein to conduct a compelling programme that combines adored classics with no less than four intriguing premieres. Idolized in Vienna, the legendary French maestro, Georges Prêtre (who first came to eminence for his recordings with the great Maria Callas) is a leading expert on and interpreter of the music of the Strauss family.
1. Johann Strauß: Ouvertüre zu "Die Fledermaus"
2. Josef Strauß: Frauenherz. Polka mazur, op. 166
3. Johann Strauß: Im Krapfenwaldl. Polka francaise, op. 336
4. Johann Strauß: Stürmisch in Lieb und Tanz. Polka schnell, op. 393
5. Johann Strauß: Wein, Weib und Gesang. Walzer, op. 333
6. Johann Strauß: Perpetuum mobile, op. 257
7. Otto Nicolai: Ouvertüre zu "Die lustigen Weiber von Windsor"
8. Johann Strauß: Wiener Bonbons. Walzer, op. 307
9. Johann Strauß: Champagner-Polka, op. 211
10. Johann Strauß: Ein Herz, ein Sinn. Polka mazur, op. 323
11. Johann Strauß Vater: Der Carneval in Paris
12. Jacques Offenbach: Ouvertüre zu "Die Rheinnixen"
13. Eduard Strauß: Quadrille Schöne Helena, op. 14
14. Johann Strauß: Morgenblätter. Walzer, op. 279
15. Hans Christian Lumbye: Champagner-Galopp
u. a.
Johann Strauß: An der schönen blauen Donau, Walzer, op. 314
Johann Strauß Vater: Radetzky - Marsch, op. 228
Released 2010.
Price: 18,90 EUR