Gambit BSIN03119297

Albam, Manny - The Blues Is Everybody's Business

Featuring Art Farmer, Nick Travis, Larry Sonn, Bob Brookmeyer, Urbie Green, Frank Socolow, Gene Quill, Al Cohn, Phil Woods, Billy Bauer, John Williams, Milt Hinton and Eddie Costa!
The legendary album “Blues Is Everybody’s Business” is widely regarded as the definitive work of one of the finest modern jazz arrangers off all time, the great Manny Albam.
Recorded in September & October, 1957 the album features an all-star 19-piece band performing Albam’s masterful charts.
This edition also includes seven bonus tracks all of which are featured here for the first time ever on CD. The first five tracks pertain to all of Albam’s charts recorded on Larry Sonn’s LP “The Sound of Sonn” recorded between 1955 and 1956 and featuring another all-star 19-piece band. The final two tracks are live versions of Albam’s charts “Zanzy” and “Ida Bridges Falling Down”, recorded by Larry Sonn’s big band in a concert produced and emceed by Al “Jazzbo” Collins.
1. Blues Is Everybody's Business Part 1
2. Blues Is Everybody's Business Part 2
3. Blues Is Everybody's Business Part 3
4. Blues Is Everybody's Business Part 4
5. Zangy
6. Ida Bridges Falling Down
7. Close Cover Before Striking
8. It Looks Like Rain In Cherry Blossom Lane
9. Flat Cap
10. Sonn Also Rises
11. Lemon Twist
12. Zanzy (Live Version)
13. Ida Bridges Falling Down (Live Version)
Released 2005.
Price: 17,90 EUR