Brambus BSIN02577208

Mathias Kielholz Sunny Strings - Opening

Mathias Kielholz Sunny Strings: Power World Jazz
Franz Schubert meets Afro-Jazz – this headline out of concert review meets exactly the direction of the newest project of the well known Swiss guitar maestro Mathias Kielholz, whose musical history can be followed widely within Switzerland, going from ethno-folk as the group „Echo“ to modern and free jazz with earlier groups as „Kieloor Entartet“ or „Martin Schlumpf’s Bermuda Viereck“ – and as with earlier projects, Mathias Kielholz has grouped an excellent roster of the best Swiss jazzartists and some international guests, leaded by the such as the famous percussionist Julio Barreto or uillean pipes wizard Joe McHugh.
Mathias Kielholz (g), Philippe Schaufelberger (g), Daniel Schenker (tp, flh), Christoph Grab (ts, as), Adrian Mears (tb), Wolfgang Zwiauer (b), Julio Barreto (dr), Joe McHugh (tin whistle, uileann pipes)
1. Makossa Variations: Opening
2. Makossa Variations: Her First Heartbeat
3. Banga
4. Crippled Waltz
5. Irish Root Medley: D minor
6. Irish Root Medley: F major
7. Irish Root Medley: D major
8. Ska Maria Navarrese
9. Gute Nacht
10. Ich liebe Dur
11. Makossa Variations: Tribute to Ska P
12. The Eyes I Have Known
13. Flux Density
Price: 18,90 EUR